Stop the Violence in Australia!!! (WARNING: GRAPHIC VIDEO!)

It seems anymore there is nothing but senseless violence wherever we look.

I try not to look at the photos or watch the videos. I know it’s going on, I don’t need to see it.

But this video got through.

With horror, I watched the entire thing.  Now I can’t get it out of my mind.

It haunts my sleep.

It haunts my waking hours.

I knew the US was a violent place, I had no idea Australia was worse.

We MUST stop these senseless incidents from ever happening again!

I warn you, the video you are about to see is disturbing, both visually and verbally.  If you are of weak constitution, DO NOT click the link.   Once you see it, you can’t UN-see it.

You have been warned.

Page down if you dare.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

18 thoughts on “Stop the Violence in Australia!!! (WARNING: GRAPHIC VIDEO!)

    1. I guess we shouldn’t be surprised at such displays of, ahem, ‘aggression’ from the people who brought us the platypus!

      I know koalas and platypus (or is it platypi?) are endemic to the entire continent, but imagine the following you would have if you were able to get photos of them! Are they too far away from you to hunt with a camera?

      1. Hahaha..we have the wrong trees here for Koalas…i have been out looking in the big parks but no sign..i always keep an eye out..platypi indeed i used to see in the river where we lived before..at sunset floating on top mouths open catching bugs on the water..but i will keep looking 🙂 that patch on the koala on the left is his scent gland 🙂 he rubs it on trees…they are adorable indeed..we do have good stuff 😉

      2. Hahaha…i have some great wild croc shots 😉 up north they are quite gorgeous 🙂 imagine having signs on the beach warning of crocs..bizarre 🙂

    1. Actually, I deliberately keep myself off the grid. I didn’t hear about the shooting until after I posted this.

      Horrible. Apparently this latest shooting brings the number of school shootings to 45 – just for 2015 – in the US. I can’t remember which one it was (so sad to have to admit that) but after one a while back, Crabby (through responsible channels) got rid of all guns in the house. I’ve never seen the need to have any if we’re not hunters. Crabby was never a card carrying NRA guy, but he was a lower to mid level 2nd amendment guy. Now he’s completely significantly stronger gun control, leaning toward anti-gun.

    1. I will NEVER post actual disturbing material on this blog, though I may present things as disturbing, tongue in cheek. No need to fear if I start a post with what sounds like something horrifying.

      I am a person who over internalizes so I can not look at images or videos, so I never see them through active avoidance. In my perfect world, this Koala video would be the stuff R rated movies are made of. In other words, I live in a world of G rating by choice 🙂

    1. I think the person you left the reply for didn’t actually watch the video since his comment referred to bad behavior in Canada. I deleted his comment. It’s a shame he didn’t take your advice and watch it. It would have brought a smile for sure!

    1. Seems lately if I seem to be having a bad day, all I need to do is watch battling Koalas to make me feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

