Where Is The Justice?

I reported to you earlier that we finally broke down and bought a new couch.  Well, actually we bought 2. They were on sale.

Our intent was to designate 1 couch (plus the old love seat) to the dogs, leaving the second one for human lounging purposes.  The 1 couch/1 love seat arrangement oft lead to the humans of Run A Muck Ranch being kicked to the floor.  2 couches + 1 love seat could accommodate multiple dogs and 2 people.

It’s been a brutal few weeks.  Just now, and I mean literally just now, I finished all of my office work and intended to join Crabby for a little TV watching for the first time in a long time, sitting on a couch that doesn’t swallow me up.

So much for intentions.

The gap between Crabby and Franky had previously been occupied by Hector and Pablo. When I went for the camera they followed me. When I got done taking pictures, Slugger had taken the available real estate.
The gap between Crabby and Franky had previously been occupied by Hector and Pablo. When I went for the camera they followed me. When I got done taking pictures, Slugger had taken the available real estate.

Looks like I’m still sitting on the floor.  Where’s the justice?????

27 thoughts on “Where Is The Justice?

    1. We barely have room for what we have! Besides, that couch HAD to go. There is only so much duct tape and Febreeze can do.

    1. No, the plan was hatched out by the dogs as soon as they saw two (2) couches.

      The salesman was confused over the concept of “animals” on the furniture and even more flabbergasted over our discussion that the purpose of the 2nd couch was so that we, and not the dogs, could actually sit on the furniture from time to time. We don’t want to be his friend.

      1. I somehow figured the floor space was for your mom. It was very kind of you to think of her comfort by allowing her to get a pillow.

    1. Which would give the few stragglers relegated to the dog beds a place to sit. I have no illusions as to what would happen. I would still be on the floor.

  1. Right there with you! I just lugged a couch across the city and up three flights of stairs. Turn my back for one second and the pups are already sprawled across it. Oh well, maybe I’ll buy a bar stool.

    1. I’m actually thinking about going the hammock route. String it from the ceiling, and assuming I don’t kill myself getting in and out of it and I should be all set. Pablo is the only one with the springs to jump tall buildings, but at least he’s a little guy.

Leave a Reply

