Another Video For You: My Bionic Pet

I watched a way interesting and way fun documentary on prosthetics for the 2 and 4 leggeds with scales, fur and feathers in our lives.

If you happen to have 52 minutes to spare, I promise it’s worth the watch!

My favorite Bionic Pet is Chris P. Bacon, the pig.  Gotta love the name!

The link to the video is below.

http://www.pbs.org/wnet/nature/episodes/my-bionic-pet/my-bionic-pet/8696/

For the life of me I don’t understand why anyone would pass up on a scratch and dent critter.   Seems it’s only a matter of time before a beast missing or needing to be missing a body part or 3 will turn up on Run A Muck Ranch’s door step.  If and when that happens, you can be rest assured a fun life will  be guaranteed!

Never underestimate the value of scratch and dent critters!

 

2 thoughts on “Another Video For You: My Bionic Pet

  1. Riddick in a ‘scratch and dent’ rescue. His right ear (if you’re looking straight at his face) is disfigured – more than likely a fight with another cat and the scar tissue built up because no one cared enough to fix it. And halfway up his tail it feels like his tail was broken or his mommy sat on it and he has a lump all the way around. But he gives the BEST love.

Leave a Reply

