On Forgiveness

Poor Willy.  Gertie has been picking on him lately.  Despite what Willy thinks of himself, he’s a bit of a pansy.  Getting put down by Gertie, an old lady no less, has really taken a bite out of Willy’s Muttly Man Card.

To add insult to injury, to hurry his fall shed along, I gave him a bath today.

How could you Mom?
How could you, Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me?

After his bath, Willy ignored me.  Actually, he went into the office by himself to pout.

No one loves me :(
No one loves me 😦

He stayed in the office, alone, and wouldn’t come out.  Not even for people dinner.    I checked on him several times, and even tried to get him to come out to the living room to sit with me on the couch.  But he wouldn’t even look at me.

No, Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me, I do not want to come out.  Bad things happen to me outside this room.  I'm just going to stay here until I die.
No, Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me, I do not want to come out. Bad things happen to me outside this room. I’m just going to stay here until I die.

I had to resort to drastic measures to bring Willy out of his funk, and to hopefully get him to forgive me for a) not sending Gertie to the pound like he asked, and b) giving him a bath.

THE LEASH!!!!!.... I mean, (sigh) I can't fight you if you drag me out...
THE LEASH!!!!!…. I mean, (sigh) I can’t fight you if you drag me out…
You really caused me a lot of angst Mo...  I mean Female Human Person Who I Thought Loved Me.  Perhaps a stop at the Circle K for a Slim Jim will help me see you in a more positive light.
You really caused me a lot of angst Mo… I mean Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me. Perhaps a stop at the Circle K for a Slim Jim will help me see you in a more positive light.
Just so you know, I reserve the right to still be mad at you even after our little outing.
To be clear:  I reserve the right to still be mad at you even after our little outing.
Enough with the pictures already, CAN WE JUST GO!!!!!
Enough with the pictures already, CAN WE JUST GO!!!!!
Seriously, your taking pictures of me in the rear view WHILE YOU'RE DRIVING?!?!? (Just so you know...We were still on the easement where we live - I wouldn't have done this on a real road!)
Seriously? You’re taking pictures of me in the rear view WHILE YOU’RE DRIVING?!?!?
(We were still on the easement where we live – I wouldn’t have done this on a real road!)
On the desert, just Willy and me.
On the desert, just Willy and me.
Just so you know, Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me, I'm still mad at you!
Just so you know, Female Human Who I Thought Loved Me, I’m still mad at you!
Attitude improving!
Attitude improving!
Listening to the call of the wild.
Listening to the call of the wild.
Great find!
Great find!
For the Willy Fans:  Willy just recently learned to sniff.  Here's proof!
For the Willy Fans: He just recently learned to sniff. Here’s proof!
Willy found a bone, so we took a sit down so he could chew it.
Willy found a bone, so we took a sit down so he could chew it.
I got a bo-one!
I got a bo-one!

When Willy was done with his bone, he said it was OK to go home.

I forgive you... Mom.
I forgive you… Mom.

I love all the dogs the same, honestly I do.  But there’s something about Willy.  I can’t bear having him mad at me.   The problem is, he knows it and uses it against me.

15 thoughts on “On Forgiveness

  1. Oh Willy….tis a travesty indeed..but I a sure you will forgive mum 🙂 after all she led you to bones 🙂 I fear my Pickles shall not be happy with me when I pick her up from the vet soon,…no supper..no brekkie..a car trip (never popular with cats) and three teeth out to boot…oh yes I too shall be given the stink eye…..hugs Fozziemum xx

      1. Yep…I did ..and bless her she was getting her sexy on with everyone at the vets…three teeth out and she is doing really well..better than me bwahaaaa 🙂

      2. Yes..poor baby..she has been eating well and sunbathing but tonight she is a little sore I think..sleeping in a different spot for her so I am keeping an eye on her..:(

    1. So much about Willy says he was once a human man, but was reincarnated as a dog, remembering that he was once a man. I’ve never had a dog with so many human, and by human I mean just that, qualities. Usually dogs are so much better than humans!

Leave a Reply

