Well Crap! (Though All The Dogs Are Healthy)

The last time I titled a post “Well Crap!” it was because Vito had a seizure when we were so close to breaking a record of duration between seizures.  We’re very close again, but I don’t want to say it out loud lest I jinx it for him.

 

We think it was an environmental and not a systemic problem that caused Vito's seizures.  The suspected cause has been removed from Vito's reach.  We are either a) due for a seizure cluster any day now, or b) 7 days from exceeding the longest duration between seizures so far (not that I keep track...)
We think it was an environmental and not a systemic problem that caused Vito’s seizures. The suspected cause has been removed from Vito’s reach. We are either a) due for a seizure cluster any day now, or b) 7 days from exceeding the longest duration between seizures so far (not that I keep track…)

 

No, this time it’s more an administrative “Well Crap” issue:

I am attempting to go professional with the dog food, as in selling it.  To that end I came up with a nifty name, which I stupidly mentioned out loud on Facebook, got a logo guy, a web site guy and a printer guy working on it.

Logo is great, web site is great (though it’s just a landing page at this point), social media campaign, check! and printer guy ready to rock.

Turns out, 2 days after I used the business name on the Facebook Page…  someone coincidentally claimed the domain name.

A less snarkier person than I made contact with the buyer and asked to buy it.  The answer was in the affirmative, but for an amount I won’t pay.  Call me crazy, but to buy  a $12 domain name for a few thousand, not this Crazy Dog Lady!  It would be cheaper to just start over from scratch, which is what I have to do.

So, without further adieu, we are offering for sale, the Follower Favorite Foto of Morty, Emmi and Slugger, hamming it up in a desert water hole, after the rains, for sale in T-shirt form, through Cafe Press,  to see if we can raise funds to re-start under the new name, domains already purchased.

 

 

e413c03fda0016e8f56dac59524a9f94_front

 

If you are interested in proudly wearing the 3 most dimwitted but lovable mutts ever to bring turmoil to our lives,  please click the link below to purchase your T-shirt.  If there are any questions or problems with ordering, please contact me at runamuck.ranch@yahoo.com.

http://www.tfund.com/runamuckranch

 

 

 

.

13 thoughts on “Well Crap! (Though All The Dogs Are Healthy)

  1. I agree with you, I also wouldn’t pay a fortune for a domain :o( Some of that internet-vultures are just UGGH! Paws are crossed for Vito, that this bad seizes will disappear for a long time or fur ever…

    1. It actually all happened about a month ago with the final word coming in recently. There are people who scan social media looking for people like me who are stupid enough to state my intentions prior to having all my ducks in a row.

  2. Now THAT pisses me off!!!! I hope he/she is never able to get rid of the domain name and has to let it go after he/she has spent tons of money on it! Never mention anything online until you have the domain name in hand because people make a living off of this type of crap! Oh, wow this has my blood pressure up…. Piss on them and any further endeavors they may try! Now, on to the pack. Vito has to get better, he has THE best momma (and daddy) in the world, smile. Crossing the fingers on raising the funds for the new stuff this Piss Head basically stole from you! I hope they never have another good nights sleep for doing you (and others, I’m sure) this way! Argh!

    1. Well don’t sugar coat it, tell us how you really feel. 😃 Actually I’m with right there with you. I worked in Intellectual property law for a few years, trust me you have no idea what crawls out from under rocks when it comes to Internet commerce. Bastards!

      Best wishes to Morty and the gang. And paws crossed that Vito doesn’t have any more seizures. ❤

    2. “Claiming” or buying a domain name is $10 or less per year. She isn’t losing much in not being able to sell lit to me. Besides, someone else might come a long and try to buy it from her. It is what it is. In with the good air, out with the bad….

Leave a Reply

