How to Store 5 Pounds of Fresh Beef Liver When You Have Nowhere to Store It

The more I cook for the dogs, the more excited I get when I find a great deal on ingredients.

Remember how giddy I got when I found Chicken Livers on sale for $0.43?   Well, yesterday I hit the mother lode!  The butcher at a meat market gave me 8 pounds of beef heart, I don’t know how many pounds of white tripe, and then offered me $0.79 a pound for beef liver!  There was NO WAY I could pass that up!

One problem, however:  I just finished making food a few a days ago, so freezer space is virtually non-existent, and the meats you get from a meat market aren’t packaged as pretty and immediately store able as grocery store products.

What to do, what to do….

Well, where there’s a will there’s a way!

 

 

Incidentally, the butcher – he said he’s never seen anyone get so excited over ‘guts’ before, especially an American.   He thinks I’m cute.

5 thoughts on “How to Store 5 Pounds of Fresh Beef Liver When You Have Nowhere to Store It

    1. Ah, Kyla, I’ve heard rumors from your transcriber that you are on a restricted diet. I’d hate to send all that food to your house, only for you to be forced to watch Kasie eat it all!

Leave a Reply

