A Message to Gunner from William

Dear Gunner:

Mother says she’s making you and your sister Run A Munchies, as  a thank you to your Mom, for helping with the contests we’re currently entered in.    Mother also says while your sister, Gabby, can have any treats, you must have Chubby Dog Treats.

I just want you to know that I too have been placed on a potentially life ending diet as there are some people who believe I am tending to the overweight side.  In other words, I feel your pain.

Mother started making the first flavor of your Chubby Dog treat mix, and as one of 3 alleged Chubby Dogs at Run A Muck Ranch, I was the one chosen to help clean up this evening.

I have tested your treats, or should I say, the dough for same.

DSC_0847

 

And in my opinion, I think you will approve of the finished product.

DSC_0844

It was my pleasure to act as Quality Control Inspector on your behalf.

Sincerely,

William Achmed

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “A Message to Gunner from William

    1. Now if only I could get Willy, or any of the others for that matter, to help me with the laundry. 4 loads in and I have only gotten the office and 1/2 of the living room dog beds done. Still have the other 1/2 of the living room and the bedroom beds to do before I can start on the people laundry!

    1. That’s a loaded question. How well do you understand labels? The ingredients of Chicken Munchies are (lean) Chicken, Oats, Egg. Nothing else. Since I only do the GA on Protien, fat, fiber and moisture, the proportions ‘read’ higher, but if you look at the fat content of lean chicken, oats and egg as stand alones, we’re looking pretty low.

      The Chicken, Chicken Liver, Chicken Hearts and Gizzard, Turkey, Beef Liver and Pumpkin Munchies are all being fed to Cushings and Pancreatitis dogs without issue. Some of the other flavors, not so much.

      1. Don’t know much about Addisons, but there seems to be a plethora of Cushings dogs in our midst!

      2. Cushing’s is when the adrenal gland produces too much cortisol and Addison’s is when it doesn’t produce enough. Either is no fun.

    1. Truth be known, when I first started making treats just for the Run A Muck Ranch dogs, I really didn’t feel the need to be creative, just a few flavors and The Hoard loved them. But then I thought about selling them to help support the aforesaid Hoard. Quality Control standards became much more strict and as a result, before making the treats available to outside critters, I force fed them to Crabby. When he didn’t get sick or die, I found other humans willing to test them, though those willing to try the liver (beef or chicken) were far and few in between. God bless people with small boys, for the shall test the Liver Munchies!

      After all that’s said and done, Run A Munchies are the only dog treats tested on people! That the Run A Muck dogs get to help with the clean up is just a bonus!

  1. Oh William, I just love that sweet face of yours! Cleaning up after baking is the best part isn’t it…. Until the treats come out of the oven and need to be sampled (repeatedly!) that is!

Leave a Reply

