Plague hits Run A Muck Ranch

Crabby and I, in an irrational belief that getting out would be a good thing, came in contact with an Outbreak Monkey of one of the nastiest bugs we have ever encountered.  Serves us right for going into “Town”.

Last night was Uber Rough and tonight is shaping up to be the same or worse.

Being a glass half full person, I have decided to make the best of it.  Instead of random acts of suffering, I have decided to plan the symptoms:

I will start the first 1/3 of the evening with bone rattling chills, accompanied by the absolute inability to warm up.  The second 1/3 I have decided to mix the chills with an equally severe dose of heat and sweat (I did not know both could occur at the same time before now).  The final 1/3 will be spent in a complete state of overheating, with the below fever room temperature burning my skin.

I figure if I do it this way, I will be able to take a shower in the morning, sluicing away the night sweats, while avoiding the bone chills.

I also intend to vacillate between the uncontrollable dry cough, the sneezing and the non-stop runny nose, in sufficient amounts and intervals to prevent all hope of sleep.

What I have not decided yet is what form of stomach upset I will experience.  I’m sure it will come to me, more than likely suddenly and without warning.

Crabby isn’t faring much better, and the kids aren’t really being all that sympathetic.

Oh for a pot of warm broth…

 

6 thoughts on “Plague hits Run A Muck Ranch

Leave a Reply

