I Rescued A Human Today

Temporary Home, Permanent Love

I stumbled across this little piece awhile ago and thought it was one of the most spot-on things I had read in a long time.  Since October is Adopt-a-Shelter-Dog month, I thought this was a pretty appropriate time to share.  I do not get credit for writing this, I am merely passing it along in hopes it will speak to someone and they then consider adopting a shelter dog.

I RESCUED A HUMAN TODAY by Janine Allen

Her eyes met mine as she walked down the corridor peering apprehensively into the kennels. I felt her need instantly and knew I had to help her.

I wagged my tail, not too exuberantly, so she wouldn’t be afraid. As she stopped at my kennel I blocked her view from a little accident I had in the back of my cage. I didn’t want her to know that I hadn’t been walked today. Sometimes the…

View original post 199 more words

One thought on “I Rescued A Human Today

Leave a Reply

